Location and Tour Information
The historic Zimmerman House was built in 1874 and was home to three generations of the Zimmerman Family. Their furnishings and personal articles remain in this two-story Victorian home, with nine rooms open to the public.
Isobel Zimmerman was born 120 years ago this July, and we are celebrating her life through photos, text, and more. We’ll explore the contents of a traveling trunk found in the house, which belonged to Isobel’s uncle, Andrew McCall.
Quilts from the 1850s to the 1930s, along with a variety of sewing baskets, thread, and patterns, are now on display for a limited time.
Dates and Times:
Sept-June: 3rd Saturday every month noon – 4pm.
July and August: Every Saturday noon – 4pm.
Free admission! Donations welcome. Suggested donation of $5 per adult.
Reservations for private group tours are welcomed and encouraged, especially during the winter. Please contact us or call 503-618-0946 for pricing and scheduling.